Quick Answer: Can A Blocked Person See My Comments On A Mutual Friends Post Instagram?

Why can’t Others see my comments on Instagram?

It can either be: Instagram has blocked you from posting comments too often or your comment wasn’t posted because of your connection.

It is possible your account was shadowbanned.

You possibly have had comments or posts reported and removed..

Can someone you’ve blocked see your comments?

People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.

Can a blocked person see a post I’m tagged in?

If you have blocked the person they will not be able to see anything you are tagged in.

Why did my comments disappear on Instagram?

Usually, if an Instagram comment disappears from your feed it could possibly mean 3 things: the person commented, but then deleted their comment. … if there’s many comments and the person has commented, then it could be on the bottom pile—since popular comments and verified profile comments are on top.

Does blocking someone on Instagram remove them from your followers?

When you block someone on Instagram, it automatically removes them from your followers and prevents you from following them.

Can you tell if someone blocked you on messenger?

The easiest way to check whether you’ve been blocked on Messenger but not on Facebook is to use the mobile app and check whether or not a message gets through. If it doesn’t, you can then check if that person is still on Facebook. If they are, then they’ve blocked you on Messenger only.

How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?

One ring and straight to voicemail means you might be blocked. Even if you’ve been blocked, you’ll still be able to ring through and leave a message — the intended recipient simply won’t be notified.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

No they won’t be able to see anything you post, write or comment on. No, but be careful because if you post on your friend’s post and your friend replies to you using your name then the person you blocked will be able to figure out that you blocked them.

Can you block someone on Facebook but still see their posts?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared.

When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your profile?

In most cases, blocking a person is easy – you simply click on their profile and use the “Block” option. However, if that person has blocked you, then you won’t be able to see their profile. That means that they can continue to view your profile while they are completely “invisible” to you.

How can I text someone who has blocked me?

How do I send text message if I’m blocked? You cannot. That person has shut off all communication from your number through their phone. Will using *67 before calling someone block my number permanently?

Can a blocked person on Instagram see my photos?

When you block someone, that person won’t be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren’t notified when you block them.

When you block someone on Instagram what do they see?

What happens when you block someone on Instagram. Blocking people on Instagram means they won’t be able to find your profile, posts, or story on the app. And don’t worry, people don’t receive a notification if you block them. If people you block mention you on Instagram, it won’t appear in your activity.

Can a blocked person see a post you’re tagged in on Instagram?

Yes because you blocking them doesn’t affect their ability to see anyone else’s content (even if you’re tagged). It’s like if you have a private profile, if someone tags you in their story their followers can still see it even if they don’t follow you.

How can I hide my comments on Instagram from my followers?

How Can I Hide My Activity Status From My Instagram Followers?Go to your profile and tap the 3 lines on the upper right corner.Tap the gear icon for “Settings”Tap activity status, slide it to turn it off.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What happens to tagged photos when you block someone?

When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. … The photo and the person’s name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the person’s Timeline. For others who have not blocked that member, the tag will remain with a working link to her Timeline.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Will someone get a voicemail if they blocked you?

Originally Answered: Can a person still receive my voicemail if they have blocked my number on Android? Yes, blocked numbers go directly to VM.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URLLog out of your Facebook account.Click the address bar at the top of the screen. … Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. … Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. … Log out of your Facebook account.Navigate to any search engine.More items…

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

How do you block someone on Instagram who has already blocked you?

To block someone who already blocked you through Instagram profile:Find the profile through the Instagram feed search bar.Tap on three dots icon on the top right,Tap on block.Tap on “dismiss”You will see the unblock bottom when the user is blocked.

Can you see a blocked person on a mutual friend list Instagram?

However, you can tell you have been blocked if you don’t see someone’s profile when you search for it on your account, but can see it when you search from a friend’s account. When you are blocked, you will not see posts from the person who blocked you when they write on a mutual friend’s profile.

How will I know if I’ve been blocked?

If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.

Can I make my comments private on Instagram?

Comments on Instagram are never truly private. Even if you comment on the post of someone with a private account, all of their followers will still be able to read it. If you really want to leave someone a private comment, send it as a message. … Tap your message in the space provided.

Can a blocked person see my comments on Instagram?

4) People you block can see your likes and comments Unlike Facebook, people you’ve blocked on Instagram can still see all your likes and comments on public profiles or accounts they follow. Comments that you may have posted on their posts before blocking them on Instagram won’t be visible for them, though.